Jump to content


 

Photo

Jon Rahm Penalty


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Brianwh

Brianwh

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 85 posts

Posted 20 July 2020 - 05:14 PM

Rahm caused his ball  to move - 1 stroke penalty. He then played from the wrong spot - the general penalty ie 2 strokes. Why wasn’t the penalty 3 strokes?



#2 Free Drop

Free Drop

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts

Posted 20 July 2020 - 07:07 PM

Refer 1.3c(4)/2 multiple breaches from a single act result in a single penalty

#3 Brianwh

Brianwh

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 85 posts

Posted 21 July 2020 - 07:04 AM

Ok. Thanks



#4 golfguy33

golfguy33

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 3943 posts

Posted 02 September 2020 - 02:45 PM

How bad was the recent Rahm penalty. He walked onto the green with his caddy and simply just picked the ball up, without marking its position. He knew straight away that he'd made a mistake and froze with ball in hand until a rules official turned up to help.
He identified the position, replaced the ball and copped a 1 stroke penalty.
What was he thinking, or not thinking to make such a soft mistake ?




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users