#1 Dhruvc94

Dhruvc94

• Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • LocationBrighton

Posted 24 March 2014 - 11:53 AM

Hi all,

I am pretty new to Australia and have been playing here for only about a year or so. I joined Spring valley due to it being the easiest to get into and the course and staff are all pretty good. I play an 8 h'cap currently but used to play 4 back home (left golf for some time and moved countries). 

Its not that i am unhappy with Springvalley but just want to get into a course which has some better facilities and better social circle as well. 

Budget is no constraint but as i am new to this beautiful country, finding proposers and seconders surely is.

I am currently playing in the spring valley colts pennants team and have won many other various tournaments back home including representing my state, school, club etc.

I am extremely dedicated and motivated towards golf and play 5 days a week at least and practise on average 2 hours a day.

I am living in Brighton and studying at Monash currently.

Please help

Best

DC

Edited by Dhruvc94, 24 March 2014 - 11:56 AM.

• CaNadiAn MiCk likes this

#2 RobNewy

RobNewy

Captain Spud

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 11277 posts
  • LocationBrisbane

Posted 24 March 2014 - 11:59 AM

If you are a gun pennants player you should have no trouble getting into a sandbelt club.
  • Turfers Paradise likes this

#3 Dhruvc94

Dhruvc94

• Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • LocationBrighton

Posted 24 March 2014 - 12:17 PM

Not really a gun peanuts player as I'm off 8 right now but pretty decent and improving by leaps and bounds for sure. But how do i approach these clubs as most are likely going to want a proposer (i guess).

#4 pt73

pt73

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 945 posts

Posted 24 March 2014 - 01:03 PM

I suggest you make a list of clubs and make an appointment with each of the GMs, explain you situation and see what they say.