162 replies to this topic

#1 Anonymous

Anonymous

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 2008 posts

Posted 09 January 2002 - 06:25 PM

My uncle told me you can play Kingston Heath for around $130. Does any one know if this is tru, and if so under what conditions.

#2 Anonymous

Anonymous

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 2008 posts

Posted 05 March 2002 - 08:08 AM

You can play it for less if you are a guest of a member. THe price you give sounds about right for an interstate visitor who writes ahead with a letter of introduction from his home course. A bit more for overseas visitors I think. Most good clubs in Australia have the same sort of deal with similar prices.

#3 Anonymous

Anonymous

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 2008 posts

Posted 15 May 2002 - 02:23 PM

I was rejected to play there !
Because I am a resident of Victoria...No fair!

#4 Anonymous

Anonymous

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 2008 posts

Posted 17 May 2002 - 11:59 AM

Why isn't it fair? KH is a private club - they have a green-fee system for those from afar to allow travellers to play, because those people wouldn't be able to get on otherwise.

Residents of Melbourne can play as the guest of a member.

#5 Anonymous

Anonymous

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 2008 posts

Posted 19 May 2002 - 02:34 AM

It is very obvious...I do not know anyone who is a member of KH.
And it is also very hard to meet a kind of people.
Is that enough to explain to you, James?

#6 Anonymous

Anonymous

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 2008 posts

Posted 19 May 2002 - 01:02 PM

Dariaus,

Sorry if it came across the wrong way. It is unfortunate that you aren't able to access KH via the normal channels.

However, I still think its a bit harsh to describe their system as unfair - if they let on heaps of green fee players, it would defeat the purposes of being a private club.

#7 Anonymous

Anonymous

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip