Jump to content


 

Photo

Match Play 4Bbb Sami Final One Player Pulls Out ?


  • Please log in to reply
36 replies to this topic

#16 PuttOvr

PuttOvr

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 357 posts

Posted 23 March 2018 - 06:15 PM

I don’t understand the op. He believes he can play with and against you at the same time and then completely change his “team” and have you in the finals if he wins?
That sounds mega screwey to me.

The latest news { gossip, grape vine  } is he plays us and if he wins, he then can take me with him as his partner in the final 



#17 PuttOvr

PuttOvr

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 357 posts

Posted 23 March 2018 - 06:17 PM

This sounds very odd. Never heard anything like this for matchplay. If 1 player pulls out then the other player has to go it solo. Sounds good for low marker though as he would go through whoever wins.

 Btw. if he wins he goes through to the final with his partner. that is the guy that pulled out.

 Check with your match committee, not anyone else.

Yep the club would be onto it 
 



#18 languid

languid

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1854 posts

Posted 23 March 2018 - 06:25 PM

This is how I see it also he plays by himself 
But he has a point, his point being:
If you put your name down to play 4BBB and you turn up to play and have no partner. The rules are you use the lowest H/C in the threesome and take his score as your partner also

Huh?
Which Rules say that?
It is the dopiest thing I have ever heard
Ask him to show you The Conditions of Competition. If they state what he says ask him which mental facility now looks after the person responsible.
  • pom likes this

#19 AAA

AAA

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 3062 posts

Posted 23 March 2018 - 06:30 PM

The rules are you use the lowest H/C in the threesome and take his score as your partner also 

No. The Rule says.

 

30-3a/3 Determination of Handicap Allowances in Four-Ball Match If One Player Unable to Compete

Q.In a four-ball handicap match, the player with the lowest handicap is unable to play. Should the absent player be disregarded in determining the handicap allowances? 

A.No. Under Rule 30-3a, a side may be represented by one partner for all or any part of the match. In determining handicap allowances, the handicaps of the three players should be reduced by the handicap of the absent player.

(ie the lowest of the original four).

 

And he plays on his own.

If he wins he can play on his own or play with the original partner, unless the Conditions of Competition say otherwise.


Edited by AAA, 23 March 2018 - 06:33 PM.

  • Madam and PuttOvr like this

#20 Weetbix

Weetbix

    Par in my sight

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 41577 posts
  • LocationBrisbane, Queensland

Posted 23 March 2018 - 06:58 PM

The latest news { gossip, grape vine } is he plays us and if he wins, he then can take me with him as his partner in the final


That’s even weirder
  • pom likes this
Handicap
Best result: 2 over 74 at Hills International on 13 Feb 2016
Eagles: 21/10/16 17th Keysborough, 24/10/16 18th Woodlands, 15/4/18 16th Carbrook
Goal: A round at par or better!
Brisbane Fairways 2015 Club Champion
Winner: 2015 Nationals day 5 round at Links Hope Island
Winner: 2016 Nationals day 5 round at Woodlands
Winner: 2017 Nationals day 5 round at Bonnie Doon
South East Queensland Golf Group - Treasurer
http://www.brisbanef...ssocialgolf.com - Treasurer

#21 PuttOvr

PuttOvr

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 357 posts

Posted 23 March 2018 - 07:43 PM

Just had a call from my partner
we play against 1 player
if the 1 player wins by himself ....his partner can join him in the final 

If his partner can not make the final, then he plays by himself 

 


  • Madam likes this

#22 Never Trendy

Never Trendy

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 673 posts
  • LocationGold Coast

Posted 23 March 2018 - 07:47 PM

Just had a call from my partner
we play against 1 player
if the 1 player wins by himself ....his partner can join him in the final
If his partner can not make the final, then he plays by himself


That sounds about right to me.
  • MaxxOn and PuttOvr like this

#23 AAA

AAA

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 3062 posts

Posted 23 March 2018 - 09:35 PM

Just had a call from my partner
we play against 1 player
if the 1 player wins by himself ....his partner can join him in the final 

If his partner can not make the final, then he plays by himself 

 

Well they got it right.

 

See post #19


  • MaxxOn and PuttOvr like this

#24 pom

pom

    Old Grouch.

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 11900 posts
  • Locationtownsville

Posted 24 March 2018 - 08:53 AM

The latest news { gossip, grape vine  } is he plays us and if he wins, he then can take me with him as his partner in the final 

Another instance that shows that no one should listen to the clubhouse rules experts . Most of them only think they know the rules. Hopefully the people running the competition do. Obviously they got this situation right.


  • MaxxOn and PuttOvr like this
Member of the Vision Test Pilot Project.
No VTPP11

#25 PuttOvr

PuttOvr

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 357 posts

Posted 24 March 2018 - 04:17 PM

So we arrive ready to play
and he's a no show 
bring on the final 


  • Weetbix, iRON MiCK and Never Trendy like this

#26 OldBogey

OldBogey

    Defining and analysing humour is a pastime of humourless people

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 23932 posts
  • LocationRegional Victoria

Posted 24 March 2018 - 07:55 PM

Good luck in the final Putty.

#27 PuttOvr

PuttOvr

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 357 posts

Posted 24 March 2018 - 07:58 PM

Good luck in the final Putty.

Thanks bro 



#28 Bluethunda

Bluethunda

    ISG AUSTRALIAN NATIONAL 4BBB CHAMPION, WITH HARRO

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 17325 posts
  • Location#Iamacheat

Posted 24 March 2018 - 08:31 PM

At the end of the day the swinging lowest marker is going to win
  • pom likes this
DEBUT: US Masters, Augusta National Golf Club, Augusta, GA 2016
DEBUT: ANA Inspirational LPGA Mission Hills, Palm Springs, CA 2016
Reacquainted myself with Karrie Webb, Australia's Greatest Golfer

#29 PuttOvr

PuttOvr

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 357 posts

Posted 24 March 2018 - 09:09 PM

At the end of the day the swinging lowest marker is going to win

Hey ....No way 


  • pom and Bluethunda like this

#30 Can Break 80

Can Break 80

    metronome

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 9005 posts

Posted 26 March 2018 - 04:38 PM

So we arrive ready to play
and he's a no show 
bring on the final 

 

Good luck in the final. whenever that is.


2017 OOM winner at Growling Frog.

2016 A grade winner Moonah legends OOM4.

2015 member of team Vision winners of SGC pennant.

2014 National ISG champion

2014 winner Kooindah waters

2014 winner Magenta shores


2014 first ever hole in 1 in an ISG event, 4th Hole Kooindah waters 19th October

2012 winner of BHIC and gaining a 5 year exemption





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users