Jump to content


 

Photo

Practice Within A Hazard


  • Please log in to reply
17 replies to this topic

#16 languid

languid

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1690 posts

Posted 30 May 2017 - 04:42 PM

Sorry POM, I shouted.

 

Decision 13-4/0.5 explains some things that constitute testing the condition of the hazard.

 

 A couple of swings a bit away from the ball should cause no comment or suspicion. 

This might be a reasonably practical thing if getting in an out of the particular hazard is not a simple few steps.



#17 pom

pom

    Old Grouch.

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 11654 posts
  • Locationtownsville

Posted 30 May 2017 - 05:11 PM

I am trying to imagine a player placing his club in the grass in a water hazard as per the decision quoted above. Taking a couple of practice swings & then claiming that he was not testing the conditions.To me this decision adds more confusion to the rule rather than simplifying it.

 I have penalized a player for practice swings in a hazard. However only a machete would have done a better job of clearing the grass than this bloke.


Member of the Vision Test Pilot Project.
No VTPP11

#18 OldBogey

OldBogey

    Defining and analysing humour is a pastime of humourless people

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 22536 posts
  • LocationRegional Victoria

Posted 30 May 2017 - 06:38 PM

Doesn't seem like the gurus agree with you Pom! :o

  

Not the first time either. :D


We're in a special 'club', aren't we Pom?
  • pom likes this




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users