PapaBravo

Suspect

• Members
  • 5 posts
  • LocationMelbourne, Victoria

Posted 10 April 2017 - 01:00 AM

Hey lads,

First time poster, long time lurker.

What better way to introduce myself than a swing video.

Kids were at the Grandparents, managed to get the wife along to the range to take some footage for the first time for me, mainly because I'm entirely self taught and haven't seen myself on vid since I first started many years ago. In retrospect I wish I had asked her to take some front on footage too, but maybe I'll get a chance next school holidays.

Currently recovering from a side strain caused by (I suspect) over practicing and overplaying during Jan/Feb to try and get the most out of the summer. I also purchased some new clubs which meant excuses to play and practise more.

If I'm having a good day with the driver, I'll hit most fairways with a baby draw or a straight cut, distance is never a problem. On days where I struggle with the driver, I miss with a straight push block right and the correction can cause a horrid duck hook. Before the injury I was driving consistently due to more focus on my grip and trusting the set up and swinging in line with the line of my feet.

I'd love the opinions on my driver swing from better players. The group I regularly play with struggle to break 100, and I usually shoot high 70's, low to mid 80's depending on the course and the day and the only opinions I ever get are "wish I could hit it that far" or "man you are playing like us today" when the big miss comes out. I don't play comp because I cannot commit to playing every week, but some weekends (read:when I get permission) I get to play 2 rounds and love to travel and play everywhere in Vic.