Jump to content


 

Photo

Lexi - Rule Infringement


  • Please log in to reply
70 replies to this topic

#46 Happy_Dude

Happy_Dude

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 306 posts

Posted 05 April 2017 - 03:01 PM

So what you are saying is a player can make an inadvertent error on the first hole of a 72 hole competition, someone can find it on the last day, inform officials via phone after seeing it in frame by frame at home, the match referee can then inform the player as they are walking up the 72nd fairway that they have be penalised 4 strokes.

If that is correct the game is a joke.

I don't think that's a joke at all.  It is an intrinsic part of the beauty of the game Tol and golf isn't like other games.

 

It means that the right outcome is achieved. What is a joke though is these inadvertent errors you speak of.  These are pros and they ought to know the rules.  They even have officials for a second opinion so nothing should be inadvertent.


I am not interested in your blog.


#47 Li Ning

Li Ning

    ISG AUSTRALIAN NATIONAL 4BBB CHAMPION, WITH HARRO

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 16426 posts
  • Location#KW #CHAMPION

Posted 05 April 2017 - 06:39 PM

An old bloke at my former club did it quite often, but about 3-6 inches in front of his marker. Would also drag his foot behind the ball in the bunker to give himself a better lie.
 
Come to think of it, he'd also regularly tell you he'd had 2-3 shots less on a hole than he'd actually had. He was pushing 100 and half deaf though so I let it go. Me screaming at him on the green may have drawn unwanted attention towards me.



So that's why Tol doesn't play comp golf anymore.... not slow play at all.... or club chuckers....
DEBUT: US Masters, Augusta National Golf Club, Augusta, GA 2016
DEBUT: ANA Inspirational LPGA Mission Hills, Palm Springs, CA 2016
Reacquainted myself with Karrie Webb, Australia's Greatest Golfer

#48 Li Ning

Li Ning

    ISG AUSTRALIAN NATIONAL 4BBB CHAMPION, WITH HARRO

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 16426 posts
  • Location#KW #CHAMPION

Posted 05 April 2017 - 07:44 PM

Attached File  IMG_3526.JPG   141.81KB   0 downloads
DEBUT: US Masters, Augusta National Golf Club, Augusta, GA 2016
DEBUT: ANA Inspirational LPGA Mission Hills, Palm Springs, CA 2016
Reacquainted myself with Karrie Webb, Australia's Greatest Golfer

#49 Li Ning

Li Ning

    ISG AUSTRALIAN NATIONAL 4BBB CHAMPION, WITH HARRO

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 16426 posts
  • Location#KW #CHAMPION

Posted 05 April 2017 - 07:46 PM

Attached File  IMG_3527.JPG   104.67KB   1 downloads


Couple of pics of Lexis putter last year ANA
DEBUT: US Masters, Augusta National Golf Club, Augusta, GA 2016
DEBUT: ANA Inspirational LPGA Mission Hills, Palm Springs, CA 2016
Reacquainted myself with Karrie Webb, Australia's Greatest Golfer

#50 OldBogey

OldBogey

    Defining and analysing humour is a pastime of humourless people

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 22284 posts
  • LocationRegional Victoria

Posted 05 April 2017 - 09:19 PM

She has a Cure putter !

#51 jafflemaker

jafflemaker

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 3625 posts

Posted 05 April 2017 - 09:27 PM

Phil seems to think it is a bit a of a problem for a few of the guys on tour. Maybe the bending down gives them a light head and dizziness.



#52 OldBogey

OldBogey

    Defining and analysing humour is a pastime of humourless people

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 22284 posts
  • LocationRegional Victoria

Posted 05 April 2017 - 09:32 PM

Phil seems to think it is a bit a of a problem for a few of the guys on tour. Maybe the bending down gives them a light head and dizziness.


When the blood rushes elsewhere?

#53 Madambo

Madambo

    Head of the asylum

  • Administrators
  • 11789 posts

Posted 10 July 2017 - 10:12 AM

Well another controversy that was similar to Lexy but this time the player doesnt get penalised?

 

Jon Rahm wasn't penalized for playing his ball from the wrong spot during the final round of the Irish Open Sunday, and he has one of golf's newest rules revisions to thank.

 

http://www.golfchann...QHWn8ofxh0SxAwj



#54 BumpunRun

BumpunRun

    Year of the Day

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 11500 posts
  • LocationThirteen point twenty-four warning points

Posted 10 July 2017 - 10:34 AM

I've just checked with me, and it's all fine.
Carry on with the presentation
  • Madambo likes this
"But sometimes there are more important things in life than being pedantic about the rules of golf, or spelling and grammar on golf forums"

#55 iRON MiCK

iRON MiCK

    Great Sage...Equal of Heaven...

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 9523 posts
  • Locationwww.iseekgolf.com

Posted 10 July 2017 - 05:09 PM

Sexist post lol

Whatever you do, you do to yourself

http://dorsetgolfclub.com.au/


#56 BumpunRun

BumpunRun

    Year of the Day

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 11500 posts
  • LocationThirteen point twenty-four warning points

Posted 10 July 2017 - 05:14 PM

*sexiest 


  • iRON MiCK likes this
"But sometimes there are more important things in life than being pedantic about the rules of golf, or spelling and grammar on golf forums"

#57 Li Ning

Li Ning

    ISG AUSTRALIAN NATIONAL 4BBB CHAMPION, WITH HARRO

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 16426 posts
  • Location#KW #CHAMPION

Posted 10 July 2017 - 05:44 PM

Well another controversy that was similar to Lexy but this time the player doesnt get penalised?
 
Jon Rahm wasn't penalized for playing his ball from the wrong spot during the final round of the Irish Open Sunday, and he has one of golf's newest rules revisions to thank.[/size]
 
http://www.golfchann...QHWn8ofxh0SxAwj



Is that rules official serious????? 10-11 o'clock my fcuken asre!!!!! Oh well, if it's good for the goose......
DEBUT: US Masters, Augusta National Golf Club, Augusta, GA 2016
DEBUT: ANA Inspirational LPGA Mission Hills, Palm Springs, CA 2016
Reacquainted myself with Karrie Webb, Australia's Greatest Golfer

#58 pom

pom

    Old Grouch.

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 11608 posts
  • Locationtownsville

Posted 11 July 2017 - 11:50 AM

Well another controversy that was similar to Lexy but this time the player doesnt get penalised?

 

Jon Rahm wasn't penalized for playing his ball from the wrong spot during the final round of the Irish Open Sunday, and he has one of golf's newest rules revisions to thank.

 

http://www.golfchann...QHWn8ofxh0SxAwj

 Can of worms. And a huge one at that.

 

Is that rules official serious????? 10-11 o'clock my fcuken asre!!!!! Oh well, if it's good for the goose......

Who cares if the ball has moved a bit ? The pros get away with it so why shouldn;t I?


  • Li Ning likes this
Member of the Vision Test Pilot Project.
No VTPP11

#59 Itchy4Scratch

Itchy4Scratch

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 4447 posts
  • LocationSE Melbourne

Posted 11 July 2017 - 11:53 AM

I watched the video a couple of times and couldn't see what he did wrong. I didn't have the sound on though, so they probably explained it in the commentary. 


  • Weetbix likes this

#60 pom

pom

    Old Grouch.

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 11608 posts
  • Locationtownsville

Posted 11 July 2017 - 05:01 PM

He placed the marker beside his ball before moving it out of the way. When he moved the marker he put it back in the correct spot but then he put the ball in front of the marker. therefore the ball was now closer to the hole. Not very much I agree but how much is OK?


Member of the Vision Test Pilot Project.
No VTPP11




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users