Jump to content


 

Photo

Lexi - Rule Infringement


  • Please log in to reply
70 replies to this topic

#31 Francie

Francie

    Inaugural Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 33912 posts
  • LocationMelbourne

Posted 04 April 2017 - 07:25 PM

inkosi

 

Ahhh that's 6 letters, Mick?  :wacko:   :blink:  


Inaugural winner "Castlemaine" Vic ISG golf day 2009
Inaugural Victorian OOM Putting Champion - Long Island 2011
Inaugural ISG National Golf Champion - Queensland September 2012

Inaugural winner Casey Rotary Golf Day 2012 - Part of the 'Dream Team'
Hole In One - 7th Hole Portsea GC - 9/10/2012
Long drive "champion" - Stinks 3 club challenge - 22/9/2013

Shipwreck Coast Classic - B Grade Men Winner (Warrnambool) - 9/11/2013

Inaugural holder - ISG TBPNTHWAOOM trophy - 2015

Eagle - Par 4 - 18th at St. Andrews Beach - 1/9/2015​
Holder - Brass yacht trophy - 2015

Player of the Year (VPGC) - 2015

Winner - ISG Tombstone event - Lang Lang - 4/9/2016

Half of 4BBB Champion team with Commish - 2016 National Event

Half of winning finalist - Doubles Match-play team (VPGC) - 2016

​Team member - Winners of Australian ...... Matchplay Championship - 18/11/2016

Veterans Champion (VPGC) - 2016 

 

"If a foursome is pressing you, wave them through - and then speed up." - Deane Beman

 

http://www.golflink....k_No=3013311351

 

Lowest ever handicap - 7.5

 


#32 Cats are Farked

Cats are Farked

    Only karnts own cats

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 18620 posts
  • LocationKilling Cats

Posted 04 April 2017 - 07:26 PM

Of course you don't, but in your defence, no one would expect any more from such a miserable *****.


Cheers Bro.

#33 Ji Bao He

Ji Bao He

    ISG AUSTRALIAN NATIONAL 4BBB CHAMPION, WITH HARRO

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 16547 posts
  • Location#KW #CHAMPION

Posted 04 April 2017 - 07:45 PM

I've called penalties on myself. Last one was just the other week when I played the wrong ball out of rough.
I've done what Lexi did many times though and not realised it was illegal.
From what I could tell she didn't put her ball back directly in front of the marker but rather off to the side a bit?
Is that it, or did she try to pinch a few extra mm forward?




We have a 'person' at the club that 'power marks' their ball.



I haven't done a 'Lexi' however, i do have a picture of her putter from ANA last year. She played pretty solid last year before fading
  • koiom K Frenzy likes this
DEBUT: US Masters, Augusta National Golf Club, Augusta, GA 2016
DEBUT: ANA Inspirational LPGA Mission Hills, Palm Springs, CA 2016
Reacquainted myself with Karrie Webb, Australia's Greatest Golfer

#34 YouGottaHitIt

YouGottaHitIt

    8 for 2

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1447 posts

Posted 04 April 2017 - 08:24 PM

Cheers Bro.

Any time fella


If you can read this you're too close!
http://www.golflink....k_No=3040204856


#35 Tolmij

Tolmij

    Just enjoying life

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 27179 posts
  • LocationHere in paradise

Posted 04 April 2017 - 10:12 PM

I have seen plenty of games where a referee after learning of a mistake he made manages to award an even up penalty to the other side
.This was a 72 hole competition and the competition is not over until it is closed once all players scores have been submitted.

So what you are saying is a player can make an inadvertent error on the first hole of a 72 hole competition, someone can find it on the last day, inform officials via phone after seeing it in frame by frame at home, the match referee can then inform the player as they are walking up the 72nd fairway that they have be penalised 4 strokes.

If that is correct the game is a joke.

Edited by Tolmij, 04 April 2017 - 10:13 PM.

Intended to break 90 this year, not going well.

Concentrating just getting round the course

#36 OldBogey

OldBogey

    Defining and analysing humour is a pastime of humourless people

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 22852 posts
  • LocationRegional Victoria

Posted 04 April 2017 - 11:42 PM

So what you are saying is a player can make an inadvertent error on the first hole of a 72 hole competition, someone can find it on the last day, inform officials via phone after seeing it in frame by frame at home, the match referee can then inform the player as they are walking up the 72nd fairway that they have be penalised 4 strokes.
If that is correct the game is a joke.


Yes, but nobody's laughing.

#37 GhettoGolfer

GhettoGolfer

    Duke Ghetto Moose

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 9016 posts
  • LocationMelbourne

Posted 04 April 2017 - 11:56 PM

So what you are saying is a player can make an inadvertent error on the first hole of a 72 hole competition, someone can find it on the last day, inform officials via phone after seeing it in frame by frame at home, the match referee can then inform the player as they are walking up the 72nd fairway that they have be penalised 4 strokes.

If that is correct the game is a joke.


Is this another soapbox youre setting up to tell us again why you dont play competition golf any more?
6th March 2016 - Beat the ISG Matchplay Champion!

Posted Image

#38 Tolmij

Tolmij

    Just enjoying life

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 27179 posts
  • LocationHere in paradise

Posted 05 April 2017 - 03:22 AM

Is this another soapbox youre setting up to tell us again why you dont play competition golf any more?


Could be,watch this space :P
Intended to break 90 this year, not going well.

Concentrating just getting round the course

#39 BumpunRun

BumpunRun

    Year of the Day

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 12117 posts
  • LocationThirteen point twenty-four warning points

Posted 05 April 2017 - 05:54 AM

I can't hold my breath for much longer
"But sometimes there are more important things in life than being pedantic about the rules of golf, or spelling and grammar on golf forums"

#40 Tolmij

Tolmij

    Just enjoying life

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 27179 posts
  • LocationHere in paradise

Posted 05 April 2017 - 07:08 AM

Try harder, you can do it, be positive.
Intended to break 90 this year, not going well.

Concentrating just getting round the course

#41 iRON MiCK

iRON MiCK

    Arnie's Army

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 10914 posts
  • Locationwww.iseekgolf.com

Posted 05 April 2017 - 07:44 AM

Fairly proud of Lexi throughout all of this. Owned it and congratulated the eventual winner.
Hopefully many more will follow her example.
  • Ji Bao He and Parmachine like this

Billionaire Genius Playboy Philanthropist NAGA

 

2017 VIC ISG OOM Champion

2017 VIC OOM #5 Gardiners Run Winner

http://www.golf.org....icap/3023100698

"Team Frank" founding member

 

 


#42 Cats are Farked

Cats are Farked

    Only karnts own cats

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 18620 posts
  • LocationKilling Cats

Posted 05 April 2017 - 07:52 AM

Fairly proud of Lexi throughout all of this. Owned it and congratulated the eventual winner.
Hopefully many more will follow her example.


I'm sure she is happy that you are fairly proud of her.
  • RobNewy and MiltonPunt like this

#43 pom

pom

    Old Grouch.

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 11709 posts
  • Locationtownsville

Posted 05 April 2017 - 09:23 AM

So what you are saying is a player can make an inadvertent error on the first hole of a 72 hole competition, someone can find it on the last day, inform officials via phone after seeing it in frame by frame at home, the match referee can then inform the player as they are walking up the 72nd fairway that they have be penalised 4 strokes.

If that is correct the game is a joke.

Yes they can until the competition is closed. Easy way to avoid it , take more care marking the ball. It is a pretty basic part of the game.Surely it is not difficult to mark the centre of the ball & put the ball back in the same position.Stop trying to blame the rules and the officials for a professional players carelessness.


Member of the Vision Test Pilot Project.
No VTPP11

#44 MiltonPunt

MiltonPunt

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 63 posts

Posted 05 April 2017 - 12:18 PM

An old bloke at my former club did it quite often, but about 3-6 inches in front of his marker. Would also drag his foot behind the ball in the bunker to give himself a better lie.

 

Come to think of it, he'd also regularly tell you he'd had 2-3 shots less on a hole than he'd actually had. He was pushing 100 and half deaf though so I let it go. Me screaming at him on the green may have drawn unwanted attention towards me.


  • Madambo, Ji Bao He, RobNewy and 1 other like this

#45 iRON MiCK

iRON MiCK

    Arnie's Army

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 10914 posts
  • Locationwww.iseekgolf.com

Posted 05 April 2017 - 01:46 PM

An old bloke at my former club did it quite often, but about 3-6 inches in front of his marker. Would also drag his foot behind the ball in the bunker to give himself a better lie.

 

Come to think of it, he'd also regularly tell you he'd had 2-3 shots less on a hole than he'd actually had. He was pushing 100 and half deaf though so I let it go. Me screaming at him on the green may have drawn unwanted attention towards me.

I'm not that old...........


Billionaire Genius Playboy Philanthropist NAGA

 

2017 VIC ISG OOM Champion

2017 VIC OOM #5 Gardiners Run Winner

http://www.golf.org....icap/3023100698

"Team Frank" founding member

 

 





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users