17 replies to this topic

#1 TeeBull

TeeBull

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 86 posts

Posted 21 December 2012 - 11:23 PM

Hi guys, I am a beginner to golf and have played a game a week for the last few weeks as well as evening practice on my practice hole I made in my back paddock. Prob practiced three nights a week just chipping/pitching. I have been getting sore ankles and wonder if this is normal for a beginner? I think it may be my swing and if so does this mean I am getting my feet wrong at address? Could very well be over use with no warm up too ...

#2 OldBogey

OldBogey

Spelling commando

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 12746 posts
  • LocationRegional Victoria

Posted 22 December 2012 - 07:58 AM

With your recent venture into golf, are you now spending a lot more time on your feet than you did before?

#3 TeeBull

TeeBull

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 86 posts

Posted 22 December 2012 - 08:54 AM

I would say yesOldBogey although being a landscaper I am pretty active and clock up a lot of Kms a week anyhow. It does seem to be more evident when I wake up in the morning and top of foot and ankles feel slightly swollen/tingly

#4 Kiwi

Kiwi

kiwi

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 20124 posts

Posted 22 December 2012 - 09:51 AM

Teebull one of the main things golfers try and save coin on is golf shoes if you buy cheap **** you can really pay for it with feet issues, im not saying you are a tight arse as you own your own business (did i read that somewhere??) any way good shoes really are very important. Foot joys are sposed to be mighty fine me i have 360 adidas and some ecco's all good shoes

#5 TeeBull

TeeBull

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 86 posts

Posted 22 December 2012 - 05:00 PM