#1 Whatahack

Whatahack

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 233 posts
  • LocationGeelong

Posted 15 June 2012 - 05:27 AM

Hello everyone, Thanks for taking the time to check out my online journal. I am new to this website (and this is my first post). I can't wait to talk to everyone out there about golf and learn a heap about my game. MY HISTORY I'm new to golf. I picked up my first set of golf clubs (ever) in February this year at the ripe old age of 23. In my first game (on a par 72 course) I went around at 158. The score was terrible, but I fell in love with the game. I went out and bought myself a set of clubs. They were are cheap set of Infiniti clubs ($200 from $800). Since then I have played once a fortnight. In April I signed up to become a member at Portarlington, and I got give my handicap in June. Since my first round I have improved with every game I play. I hope this blog gives you something interesting to read as I go from someone who struggled to hit the ball off the tee, to a player who is rather compitent with a set of clubs. MY STATS AGE: 23 CLUBS: Infinti Black Hawks HOME COURSE: Portarlington EXACT HANDICAP: 32.5 PLAYING HANDICAP: 33 MY GOALS As of June 2012, I play Portarlington with an average of 119 shots. My first goal is to bring that down to under 100 by the end of February next year. This would work out to be an improvement of 59 shots since my first round. After that I want to work to bring my handicap down under 20. Although this is a very long term goal.

#2 Madambo

Madambo

Head of the asylum

• Administrators
  • 11234 posts

Posted 15 June 2012 - 05:33 AM

Welcome to the site- Im one of the moderators. We look forward to seeing your journey.

#3 Whatahack

Whatahack

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 233 posts
  • LocationGeelong

Posted 16 June 2012 - 10:15 AM

Thanks Madam! Looking forward to keeping everyone updated :-)

#4 Talart

Talart

Hit the ball, Find the ball, Hit the ball...

• Members
  • PipPipPip