Jump to content


 

Photo

Names on Staff Bags....


  • Please log in to reply
47 replies to this topic

#1 OVRDRV

OVRDRV

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 65 posts

Posted 02 December 2011 - 08:00 PM

Just out of curiosity, what is everyone's view on this... I am currently about to buy a 10.5 Titleist Staff Bag however I own an Embroidery company and have the ability to embroider my name on the front as the Pro's have... Heard that apparently you need to be a Professional to have that on there, just wondering on opinion's...

#2 BroKar

BroKar

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 628 posts

Posted 02 December 2011 - 08:09 PM

you will look like a tosser in my opinion but upto yiou

#3 OVRDRV

OVRDRV

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 65 posts

Posted 02 December 2011 - 08:12 PM

you will look like a tosser in my opinion but upto yiou

Haha I thought that might also be the case...

#4 MonkeyFlaps

MonkeyFlaps

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 701 posts

Posted 02 December 2011 - 09:18 PM

You would probably be better off to put your business on the bag instead. Doing the name thing would be a bit of a ****.

#5 OVRDRV

OVRDRV

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 65 posts

Posted 02 December 2011 - 09:24 PM

That is an idea also... Business Name might be a little more respectable.. LOL

#6 TheTrueReview

TheTrueReview

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 3788 posts

Posted 02 December 2011 - 09:26 PM

If you care about what others think, forget about it b/c you'll have a few yobbo comments coming your way. If you don't give two hoots what others think, paint it green with polka dots if you want. After all, it's your bag.

#7 Spartan52

Spartan52

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1849 posts
  • LocationMelbourne

Posted 02 December 2011 - 10:50 PM

You would need to have some SERIOUS game to do that imo, otherwise, you will look like a flog of the highest order. The idea of advertising your own company so other flogs can pay you to do their bags is not a bad idea tho :)

#8 titleist

titleist

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 2570 posts

Posted 02 December 2011 - 10:57 PM

Massive **** if you ask me. You would want to have game. A mate of mine at my club has his on his "Tiger" Nike staff bag, his missus got it done for one of his b'days. Funny thing is he's no 1 or 2 in our Pennants team, and when he plays Pennants he has to cover it up! Stupid rule eh!

#9 Tigers_Wood

Tigers_Wood

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 545 posts

Posted 02 December 2011 - 10:57 PM

I think if your handicap is 2 or less you've got the goods to back it up. I personally think it's a good look albeit slightly wanky but that's exactly what golf is all about anyway.

#10 Spartan52

Spartan52

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1849 posts
  • LocationMelbourne

Posted 02 December 2011 - 10:58 PM

why does he have to cover it? doesn't he want them to know his name so they can track him down if he beats them?

#11 titleist

titleist

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 2570 posts

Posted 02 December 2011 - 11:02 PM

why does he have to cover it? doesn’t he want them to know his name so they can track him down if he beats them?

Incoming Golf Balls have the right of way!

No, there is an actual rule you are not allowed to have your name on the bag, stupid yes!

#12 Spartan52

Spartan52

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1849 posts
  • LocationMelbourne

Posted 02 December 2011 - 11:08 PM

Does that rule only apply in Pennant matches? or is he breaking the rule in the weekly comps? I do agree that its a stupid/pointless rule tho'

#13 Goldy

Goldy

    Got any Greek in you?

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 35657 posts
  • LocationWant some?

Posted 02 December 2011 - 11:11 PM

why does he have to cover it? doesn’t he want them to know his name so they can track him down if he beats them?

Incoming Golf Balls have the right of way!

No, there is an actual rule you are not allowed to have your name on the bag, stupid yes!

I've seen your name on plenty of bags.

#14 titleist

titleist

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 2570 posts

Posted 02 December 2011 - 11:13 PM

Does that rule only apply in Pennant matches? or is he breaking the rule in the weekly comps?
I do agree that its a stupid/pointless rule tho’

Incoming Golf Balls have the right of way!

Just Pennants??? Its very nicely done btw!

#15 titleist

titleist

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 2570 posts

Posted 02 December 2011 - 11:14 PM

why does he have to cover it? doesn’t he want them to know his name so they can track him down if he beats them?

Incoming Golf Balls have the right of way!

No, there is an actual rule you are not allowed to have your name on the bag, stupid yes!

I’ve seen your name on plenty of bags.

“Do not let a flattering woman coax and wheedle you and deceive you; she is after your barn”……Ed Rayner

Successfully avoiding the NAGA since 2011.
Vice President of the “Rock Lobster 23” Fan Club.

All over them!!! :)




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users