Fake PROV1s

ForumsGolf Equipment | 38 posts

Pages: 1 2

 

Just letting people know that there is some fake PROV1s being sold on Ebay from Mt Everlyn in Vic

 

Has anyone ever used a Fake Pro V1?

How can you tell the difference?

 

how do you know this? is there a link?

 

I noticed some damn cheap provs on there today actually..

1-L, it is all there my friend.

http://www.golflink.com.au/...

 

auxr6 prob bought some to use !! and found out he got ripped off
that’s usually the case isnt it ?

If Tiger plays Lefty will he be that good ?
Square is Good ? Sure is, if it's the right stick !
Good Golf is Fun plus the Great Outdoors...
In the Bag: Clubs and Balls. My Handicap is Bad Golf.

 

For starters guys if you have some originals have a look on the sleeves and you will see a colored hologram emblem,which these did not have.Also the balls I recieved were a different white in color and the Titleist logo on the ball was a give away the way it appeared.When bounced on a cement floor they sounded like HOTDOTS (Bricks) when bounced.When I sent back and asked for a refund and Stated why the was no ????s asked did get refund although it was not the full amount…

 

thanks for warning us….

not yet a prov user.

If Tiger plays Lefty will he be that good ?
Square is Good ? Sure is, if it's the right stick !
Good Golf is Fun plus the Great Outdoors...
In the Bag: Clubs and Balls. My Handicap is Bad Golf.

 

KYCGolfer no only paid $71 and $10 of that was postage

 

so how much did you get back ?

If Tiger plays Lefty will he be that good ?
Square is Good ? Sure is, if it's the right stick !
Good Golf is Fun plus the Great Outdoors...
In the Bag: Clubs and Balls. My Handicap is Bad Golf.

 

what is selers ebay name?

 

since we r talking balls here
any1 here knows where to get good n cheap Cally HX Hot balls ?

If Tiger plays Lefty will he be that good ?
Square is Good ? Sure is, if it's the right stick !
Good Golf is Fun plus the Great Outdoors...
In the Bag: Clubs and Balls. My Handicap is Bad Golf.

 

$55,,,Just go on the location,,,No Names

 

did he even apologise or explain your queries ?
he even ripped you off on that 10 bucks postage …man
ie to be ‘fair’ he should have given youback $61 minus that 10 bucks
furthermore dont forget you had to foot out $$ for a return postage !
so double jepardy

If Tiger plays Lefty will he be that good ?
Square is Good ? Sure is, if it's the right stick !
Good Golf is Fun plus the Great Outdoors...
In the Bag: Clubs and Balls. My Handicap is Bad Golf.

 

What is his/her ebay name? Really like to know !!!

 

$55,,,Just go on the location,,,No Names

you are coward for starting thread but not naming names. Coward!

 

look he got back 55 bucks to keep his lips sealed !

If Tiger plays Lefty will he be that good ?
Square is Good ? Sure is, if it's the right stick !
Good Golf is Fun plus the Great Outdoors...
In the Bag: Clubs and Balls. My Handicap is Bad Golf.

 

I found a cheap place to buy used balls on the internet.

I have ordered mine but have yet to receive them so I can’t verify if these are the real deal or not.

For those who are still happy to use refurbished balls this could save you alot of money.

http://www.squizzysgolf.com...

eek

 

the most fake pro V’s I have seen is in legit golf shops..drummond golf being one

I said to the sales assistant the AA pro V’s they were selling were not legit…he wasnt impressed….went back the next day and lots of 12 they sell them in had been removed from the shelf!!

dont assume that all fake pro V’s are on ebay

 

post the link to the item you bought….So we can see which seller it is.

 

Drop them on a solid piece of flat concrete and the fakes
make a very high pitch noise in comparison to the real deal.

It its a golf store have a putt and you can quickly hear and
feel the difference.

The harder I practice the luckier I get. Gary Player.

Time to change!

 

was just on ebay and there is a set of callaway x-20 irons , odyssey 2 ball putter , bag , fti driver bb 460 its up to $500 odd and you can tell from pics that they are not genuine callaway the putter looks average and the irons have steel shaft decals on them some people are fools

 

was just on ebay and there is a set of callaway x-20 irons , odyssey 2 ball putter , bag , fti driver bb 460 its up to $500 odd and you can tell from pics that they are not genuine callaway the putter looks average and the irons have steel shaft decals on them some people are fools

Looks like there might be some shill bidding on it too

Cleverly Disguised As A Responsible Adult

 

i reackon alot of this bidding going on is SHILL anyway
it’s easy to arrange for your mates to do it…...

that drummomd story is really disconcerting ! if a well known retail can do this, there is no telling what others are really doing then…
probably it’s like tip of the iceberg stuff

If Tiger plays Lefty will he be that good ?
Square is Good ? Sure is, if it's the right stick !
Good Golf is Fun plus the Great Outdoors...
In the Bag: Clubs and Balls. My Handicap is Bad Golf.

 

http://cgi.ebay.com.au/ws/e...;item=330209820738

 

undefined

Next page

Pages: 1 2

ForumsGolf Equipment