Scotty Cameron ebay

ForumsGolf Equipment | 25 posts
 

Is there any fake Scotty Cameron putter in eBay?

How do we identify it is a fake or not?

 

the fake ones are not real. that’s how i can usually tell.

 

the fake ones are not real. that’s how i can usually tell.

Are you able to describe with more details? eg. Fonts, colour etc?

 

the fake ones seem to have more “fakeness” to them which is usually obvious.

 

your such a dickhe@d Chaci….aka Sven

 

my name is Chachi, arselicker. And who is Sven?

 

i cant say ive ever spotted a fake scotty cameron, well not on ebay australia

 

I remember seeing lots of fake red x’s a while back. Haven’t seen any other scotty fakes.

 

Usually all the scottys on ebay Australia are genuine

Man up and go for it

 

I remember seeing lots of fake red x’s a while back. Haven’t seen any other scotty fakes.

What identified it is fake Red X?

 

ok i was looking at another forum heres a link to what a fake scotty cameron looks like http://www.saga24.com/UpFiles/images/200707/17110634.jpg

Good luck spoting that cos i sure as hell cant spot any differences

 

They are not worth the money anyway so might as well buy a fake..

 

ok i was looking at another forum heres a link to what a fake scotty cameron looks like http://www.saga24.com/UpFiles/images/200707/17110634.jpg

Good luck spoting that cos i sure as hell cant spot any differences

Gee that is very hard to tell the difference. But from Titleist Web site I can see the colour of ‘Scotty’ is Red but from your picture it looks like Black to me.

 

ok i was looking at another forum heres a link to what a fake scotty cameron looks like http://www.saga24.com/UpFiles/images/200707/17110634.jpg

Good luck spoting that cos i sure as hell cant spot any differences

I didn’t think Scotty Camerons had the True Temper label printed on the shaft.

 

The shaft sticker looks pretty dodgy – look at where the two top circles are on the Cameron logo. Also the letters in SCOTTY on the neck don’t look thick enough.

 

the fake ones are not real. that’s how i can usually tell.

Well said.

Stop being a tight-arse and buy it from your Pro Shop. Then you know it is genuine.

I’ve seen a fake Newport, and it looked pretty real. All it had different was the milling on the face (and about 10 degrees of loft).

 

sms316, here is a tip. If you would just change the tone of your posts so that people would find them less offensive, I am sure they will take you more seriously. There is no need for such anger here…we are one happy family.

 

sms316, here is a tip. If you would just change the tone of your posts so that people would find them less offensive, I am sure they will take you more seriously. There is no need for such anger here…we are one happy family.

All I was trying to say is that ebay is a dangerous place to shop (and yes I have bought things on there). Like all things in life you get what you pay for. On ebay you are not getting any warrantys or guarantees. That is why it is so cheap. Sure, there are bargains to be had, but don’t come whinging when you buy a rip off.

 

the fake ones are not real. that’s how i can usually tell.

You talking about Scotty Camerons or breasts?

 

ok i was looking at another forum heres a link to what a fake scotty cameron looks like http://www.saga24.com/UpFiles/images/200707/17110634.jpg

Good luck spoting that cos i sure as hell cant spot any differences

I didn’t think Scotty Camerons had the True Temper label printed on the shaft.

From your hint we knew the putter in the picture is fake. But when we actually bidding on eBay it is very hard to tell it is FAKE or not. Gee very dangerous.

 

Guess if you are willing to fork out $350 – $400 for a putter including shipping, might as well get it from the pro shop. Usually you can ask for a discount and you can get the Newport 2.5 for $435.

 

Hello, where is the link to the other forum??

 

I have not seen a fake scotty cameron,I’ve purchased and sold many since first becomming interested in them back in the mid 90’s,I think it would be very difficult to make one that looks and feels like a genuine Scotty. I was talking to a guy once who said he had a scotty cameron but felt it was a copy,this was in 2000, I asked him why he thought that and his reply was “it doesn’t say Titleist on the putter anywhere,he also said that he just didn’t like yhe look of it and asked if I’d be interested in buying it or trading it with him on something! I said sure I would so we met up a few days later and I saw the putter,I imediately offered him $300 for it and he accepted very quickly,I asked him where he had purchased it and he said in the US in 1992,to cut a long story short I sold that putter 2 weeks later to a collector in New Zealand for alot more than $300.

 

There are fake Scotties, Newport, the face does not have the insert, just differently milled, Headcover is 100% Though

GolfEquipscrutineer

 

Hello, where is the link to the other forum??

Go to DHgate.com and you’ll find what you are looking for.Cost about 46USD very good looking copies I say

No matter how bad your game it is always possible to get better or worse

ForumsGolf Equipment
Loading ...